“Gravity Crash Anthems” soundtrack announced


One of my favorite game soundtracks from 2009 is being made available for release, but not just as it was in the game. This release includes additional tracks and remixes as well. Details below:

From the Press Release:
Tuesday the 12th of January 2010, sees the launch of “Gravity Crash Anthems” a downloadable album totaling over 75 minutes of 80’s influenced electronic music. Composed by Tim Wright aka, CoLD SToRAGE, best known for his award winning works on Wipeout & Colony Wars.

“Gravity Crash Anthems” features album length versions of the music from the PS3/PSP game “Gravity Crash” – one of a series of ‘new skool retro’ games from Sony Computer Entertainment. Wright was more than qualified to rise to the challenge of providing audio for the game, not least because his association with computer games goes back as far as the 1980’s, where he began his
career penning memorable tunes for many well-known games such as “Shadow of the Beast” and Lemmings”.

“Writing the score for this game was a total joy for me!” says Wright, “…although I have to compose in all manner of styles based on the requirements of each project, my musical roots are firmly planted in the 80’s where I first discovered a love for electronic music”.

Stewart Gilray (Managing Director of Just Add Water (Developments) Ltd. said, “When we started to think about the audio for Gravity Crash, there was no one else I wanted to get on board.” “Gravity Crash Anthems” will be available for £9.99 as a multi-format download from http://coldstorage.bandcamp.com and features 16 tracks, including choice re-mixes in styles as varied as laid back drum’n’bass, orchestral ambient and Commodore SID Chip.

Track listing …
1. Scarface – [04:37] 2. Trex – [04:05] 3. Vectribe – [04:18] 4. G.R.P. – [04:31] 5. Torment – [04:54] 6. Krayola – [04:45] 7. Andromeda – [04:52] 8. Vectribe – Style over Substance Remix – [04:24] 9. Cliff Diver – [04:24] 10. Pantheon – [05:42] 11. Querk – Off Planet Remix – [05:28] 12. Carpaureum – Digital Prisoners Remix – [05:28] 13. Querk – [05:01] 14. Crash Punk – [04:15] 15. Scarface – Six Five Eight One Remix – [03:42] 16. Carpaureum – Super Avilyn 1984 Remix – [04:35]

The release also features a 19 page print quality PDF booklet.

Written by Glenn Percival

Glenn Percival

Just a guy that loves games, movies, Golf, Football, and Baseball.

Editor-in-Chief, Video Producer, and whipping-boy

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook