Just A Little Reminder for PlayStation Plus Users

It’s been a great year for PlayStation Plus members.  The first few months left us wondering if it was worth it, but soon after things kicked into high gear, and we were reaping the benefits of this service.

With the end of the first year soon approaching, we wanted to remind our readers of something, so that you don’t experience a potential problem later.

While PSNation as a whole values the services provided by the Plus membership, it is important to note that Plus is a subscription, and when your year is up, your subscription might auto-renew.  This means that you may potentially be charged without even knowing.  I will personally resubscribe to Plus, but I would like to do it on my own terms.

So if you are a member and want to verify that you will not be automatically charged when your year (or 3 months) is up, go to Account Management on the XMB, then go to Services.  Scroll down until you find PlayStation Plus (the little yellow Plus icon).  Click on it, and on the bottom of the following screen you will see the option to turn off Automatic Renewal.  Turn it on or off, depending on your preference, and you are good to go.

We just thought it would be a nice precaution to mention this, because we know that a 50 dollar unexpected charge is never a good thing, and getting a refund for digital content can be a chore.

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook