FIFA 16 to Feature Women’s National Teams


With the women’s World Cup of Soccer (or Football/Futbol) fast approaching, Electronic Arts has announced that the Women’s National Teams for twelve nations will be available in FIFA 16, the next iteration of the best-selling series. The following nations will be represented: Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, England, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Sweden and the USA. These teams will be playable in many modes, both online & off.

EA SPORTS FIFA 16 will launch for PlayStation 3 and PlayStation 4 on September 22, 2015 in North America, September 26th in the UK and September 25th in the remainder of Europe.

Watch the latest trailer here:

Written by John Payant

John Payant

Playing games since the late 70s, before the word “gamer” even existed! PlayStation since US Day one 9-9-95. I hope I write better than I play :).

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook