Konami Announce Plans for PES 2015 World Finals

PES League

The 2015 edition of the annual PES World Finals will take place before this weekend’s UEFA Champions League Final, Konami have announced.

Barcelona take on Juventus in football’s most prestigious match – this year hosted at the Berlin Olympiastadion – on Saturday, June 6th, to determine the best team in Europe.

The virtual version will also take place in the German capital, in a nine-hour long tournament. This PES tournament’s finale will take place at the side of the real Champions League Final pitch, a first for Pro Evo’s virtual championship.

The victor will claim a share of a $20,000 prize pool, alongside tickets for the big match.

As Sony are a sponsor of the Champions League, the PES tournament will take place on PS4 consoles, within PlayStation’s ‘special event space’ in Berlin.

Erik Bladinieres, PES’ European Brand Director of Football, said:

“This is it: the big one. The culmination of a full year of over 13 million online and offline matches as the world’s greatest PES 2015 players gather to find the absolute champion.”

Konami explained about the competitors:

“Each entrant has won their local official PES league. The top players from around the world, including competitors from Italy, Germany, France, the UK, Spain, Latin America and Asia will convene to take part in initial group stages and then knock-out rounds using the PlayStation 4 version of the game.”

The event will be live streamed on PES League’s Twitch channel. The tournament kicks off at 9:00 local time (8:00 UK, 3:00 EST, midnight PST), with the final taking place at 18:00 local time (17:00 UK, midday EST, 9:00 PST).

????????????????????????????????????????

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook