Destiny 2 DLC Curse of Osiris Revealed

Brace yourselves… the next expansion to the Destiny 2 universe was officially revealed today at Paris Games week 2017.

Hitting the PlayStation 4 on December 5, 2017, the Expansion I: Curse of Osiris will give Destiny players more of that sweet, sweet end-game content. Get ready to explore Mercury and its Infinite Forest, visit the ever elusive Lighthouse social space and enjoy new missions, strikes and open-world activities. Also teased was “new raid content” but no details given as to what that might be.

Checkout the Curse of Osiris trailer here.


Read the press release below.

Revealed today, Destiny 2 – Expansion I: Curse of Osiris is the first expansion to the Destiny 2 universe releasing Dec. 5, 2017 for PlayStation 4, PC, and Xbox One.

Destiny 2 – Expansion I: Curse of Osiris, takes place after the conclusion of the Destiny 2 campaign where you are dispatched to Mercury on a quest to find Osiris, the most powerful Warlock to have ever lived, to discover the answers humanity needs to fight back against the Vex.

Curse of Osiris adds a new chapter to the world of Destiny 2, expanding the universe by adding an all-new cinematic story with new and returning characters, a new destination to explore, Mercury and its Infinite Forest, a new social space to visit called the Lighthouse, new missions, new strikes, new raid content, new free roam activities, a world quest to complete, and more.

Written by Ben Palmer

Ben Palmer

An avid video game enthusiast who loves collector’s editions, retro gaming & the history of this great hobby.

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook