THIS Thursday Is The Future of Gaming! (UPDATED)

Sony announced today on the PlayStation Blog that there will be a digital event on Thursday, June 4th Thursday, June 11th (see update #2, below) at 4PM EDT/1PM PDT/9PM BST, to which we are invited. What is the event for, you may ask? GAMES!

Sony is promising an over an hour-long showcase of the games you can expect to be playing after the console launch this holiday season. Based on the blog post, it should offer a nice variety of games, both large and small. You will be able to check the showcase out at PlayStation’s page on either Twitch or YouTube.

We here at PlayStation Nation cannot wait for next Thursday!

Update: PlayStation announced via their Twitter feed that the event has been postponed. When the event is rescheduled, we will pass that information on to you.

Update #2: PlayStation has announced via Twitter a new date for the event:

What do you think of this one? Let us know in the Forums or on Twitter using #AskPSNation..

In other news:

Written by John Payant

John Payant

PlayStation Nation editor and writer. Been playing games for over forty years. Maybe someday I’ll actually be good.

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook