New DLC Coming to Rock Band


After an almost 2 year long hiatus Harmonix are releasing new downloadable content on the Rock Band Store. Three new tracks will be available tomorrow for the PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 versions of Rock Band 3 at $1.99 each.

These tracks are “R U Mine” by the Arctic Monkeys from the album AM which marks the first time this band will appear in a Rock Band game. Avenged Sevenfold will add to their Rock Band catalog with the addition of “Shepard of Fire” from the Hail to the King album. And finally off the recent Sonic Highways album, the Foo Fighters‘ track “Something from Nothing” will be available to purchase.

Now that the door has been open, what songs would you like Harmonix to add next?

Source: Harmonix

Written by Michael Cwick

Michael Cwick

Just a nerd from the Windy City. I’m actually really bad at describing myself because I get all self-critical and self-conscious. Follow me on Twitter, @The1stMJC, to see my borderline insane rants on tv shows and other non important subjects. If I’m not tweeting I’m probably just watching Buffy or Firefly for the millionth time.

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook